Structure

Houston Burners is organized as a non-profit corporation under the laws of the state of Texas. This corporation is tax-exempt under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.

Purpose

Our non-profit corporation is volunteer-driven and dedicated to arts support and education in our community, with a particular emphasis on our Community Principles.

Mission and Vision Statements

The mission of Houston Burners is to hold space to light and sustain the flame of Burning Man’s culture and Principles in the greater Houston community and to facilitate community artistic goals to that end.

The vision of Houston Burners is to educate and empower an inclusive and active community, guided by Burning Man’s 10 principles to explore and develop art, culture, and self-expression.

Directors and Officers

“Orange Mike” Director and President
orangemike@houstonburners.org

“Corkscrew” Kathleen* Director and Treasurer
corkscrew@houstonburners.org

“Mumbels” Forrest – Director
mumbels@houstonburners.org

“Bird” Kyle – Director
Bird@houstonburners.org

“Bon Bon” Sheila – Director
sheila@houstonburners.org

“Randy” ElizabethDirector

randy@houstonburners.org

“Clover” MichaelDirector

clover@houstonburners.org

* One of Burning Man’s Houston Regional Contacts 

 

Beyond Annual Reports

June 2019- August 2020

Jan 2018- May 2019

June 2016- December 2017